Gustav Resch

Gustav Resch

PhD, MSc

Former affiliation
If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Personal profile

Research interests

Gustav Resch holds a degree in Electrical Engineering (Energy Technology) and a PhD in Energy Economics, done at Technische Universität Wien (TU Wien).
In January 2023 Gustav joined the AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Center for Energy, and is acting as Senior Scientist and Thematic Coordinator for Integrated Energy Markets at the Competence Unit 'Integrated Energy Systems'.
Thanks to more than two decades research practice at TU Wien, Energy Economics Group, in addition to teaching activities Gustav has broad experience in energy policy assessments and energy modelling – with focus on renewable energy technologies, be it from an economic, policy or modelling viewpoint. His fields of activity include techno-economic assessments of (renewable) energy technologies, design and evaluation of energy policy strategies. Within those activities energy modelling (focusing on electricity markets, policy interactions, market integration and technology dynamics) typically forms an essential and integral part. Gustav has coordinated and/or contributed to several European and national studies and policy assessments related to renewable energies and decarbonization, assessing the feasibility and impacts of policy targets and measures for 2020, 2030 and beyond.

Expertise related to UN Sustainable Development Goals

In 2015, UN member states agreed to 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all. This person’s work contributes towards the following SDG(s):

  • SDG 1 - No Poverty
  • SDG 7 - Affordable and Clean Energy
  • SDG 13 - Climate Action

External positions

Former external affiliation, TU Wien

1 Jan 200631 Dec 2022

Former external affiliation, TU Wien

1 Dec 200030 Nov 2005

Keywords

  • TK Electrical engineering. Electronics Nuclear engineering
  • Energy Economics
  • Renewable Energy Systems
  • Energy and Climate Policy
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Energy Modelling

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics where Gustav Resch is active. These topic labels come from the works of this person. Together they form a unique fingerprint.
  • 1 Similar Profiles

Foto von Gustav Resch

Gustav Resch

Dr.techn., Dipl.-Ing.

Frühere Beschäftigte

Persönliches Profil

Forschungsgebiete

Gustav Resch hat ein Diplom in Elektrotechnik (Energietechnik) und einen Doktortitel in Energiewirtschaft von der Technischen Universität Wien (TU Wien).
Seit Januar 2023 ist Gustav am AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Center for Energy, tätig und fungiert als Senior Scientist und thematischer Koordinator für integrierte Energiemärkte in der Competence Unit „Integrated Energy Systems“.
Dank mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten Forschungspraxis an der TU Wien, Energiewirtschaftsgruppe, verfügt Gustav zusätzlich zu seiner Lehrtätigkeit über umfassende Erfahrung in energiepolitischen Bewertungen und Energiemodellierung – mit Schwerpunkt auf erneuerbaren Energietechnologien, sei es aus wirtschaftlicher, politischer oder modellierender Sicht . Zu seinen Tätigkeitsfeldern gehören die technisch-ökonomische Bewertung von (erneuerbaren) Energietechnologien, die Gestaltung und Bewertung energiepolitischer Strategien. Innerhalb dieser Aktivitäten ist die Energiemodellierung (mit Schwerpunkt auf Strommärkten, politischen Interaktionen, Marktintegration und Technologiedynamik) typischerweise ein wesentlicher und integraler Bestandteil. Gustav hat mehrere europäische und nationale Studien und energie- und klimapolitische Bewertungen im Zusammenhang mit erneuerbaren Energien und Dekarbonisierung koordiniert und/oder dazu beigetragen und dabei die Machbarkeit und Auswirkungen energiepolitischer Ziele und Maßnahmen für 2020, 2030 und darüber hinaus bewertet.

Kompetenzen im Bereich UN SDGs

2015 einigten sich UN-Mitgliedstaaten auf 17 globale Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs) zur Beendigung der Armut, zum Schutz des Planeten und zur Förderung des allgemeinen Wohlstands. Die Arbeit dieser Person leistet einen Beitrag zu folgendem(n) SDG(s):

  • SDG 1 – Keine Armut
  • SDG 7 – Erschwingliche und saubere Energie
  • SDG 13 – Klimaschutzmaßnahmen

Externe Posten

Ehemalige externe Zugehörigkeit, TU Wien

1 Jan. 200631 Dez. 2022

Ehemalige externe Zugehörigkeit, TU Wien

1 Dez. 200030 Nov. 2005

Schlagwörter

  • TK Electrical engineering. Electronics Nuclear engineering
  • Energiewirtschaft
  • Erneuerbare Energien
  • Energie- und Klimapolitik
  • Elektrotechnik
  • Energiemodellierung

Fingerprint

Ergründen Sie die Forschungsthemen, in denen Gustav Resch aktiv ist. Diese Themenbezeichnungen stammen aus den Werken dieser Person. Zusammen bilden sie einen einzigartigen Fingerprint.
  • 1 Ähnliche Profile